Skip to content

Today I Don’t Feel Like Doing Anything

June 21, 2011

Today is proving to be quite the lazy day.

In an attempt to be productive, I decided to fold some laundry. You know, since it’s been sitting there for days. Oops.

laundry

Don’t laugh at my fish sheets. They keep me warm in the winter!

Yesterday after posting my Summer 2011 To Do List, I realized that some of my more farfetched to do items, might actually be within reach (2nd concert & roadtrip).

gloriana

(Source)

My sister and I have been wanting to see Gloriana in concert again, so I checked their site to see if any new dates were added. A date was added for upstate NY in September. It’s a 3 hour drive, but that’s probably the closest they’ll ever be to us. So it’s a roadtrip and a concert rolled into 1! Plus, it’s at a county fair, so it’s bound to be a lot of fun! I’m crossing my fingers, hoping that we can make it.

51marries16

(Source)

Did anyone else hear about this 51 year old actor who married a 16 year old country singer? Does anyone else find this extremely weird? I know age is just a number, but a 35 year age difference when someone is only 16 seems a bit extreme to me. Is it even legal? I guess since they’re married, I’d assume it is, but still…

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 22, 2011 12:12 am

    Yeah, I saw that marriage story on TMZ tonight. Very weird. Sixteen is just so young.

Leave a Reply

