Skip to content

Smoothie Makin’

June 16, 2011

I woke up this morning, had breakfast, then decided I wanted a smoothie later. My dad had a variety of fruit in the fridge that will be going bad soon, so I figured I should eat some.

I froze some blackberries, strawberries, raspberries, and peaches. At lunchtime, my fruit was frozen enough, so it was smoothie time!

I combined the berries, peaches, ice, and orange-pineapple juice in a blender and 2 minutes later I had a delicious smoothie!

smoothie

In addition to my smoothie, I also had a salad — cucumbers, hard boiled eggs, cheddar cheese, and egg noodles with ranch dressing. I absolutely love experimenting with salad ingredients. I was also tempted to add some rice to my salad, but I decided to wait until tomorrow.

salad

Later in the afternoon my mom, sister, and I drove to the hospital to pick up my dad. I love the drive up there. It’s up in the mountains, so it’s pretty!

mountains

I wish I got a picture of my dream house. It’s on a cliff overlooking the cities below. I believe you can even see the NYC skyline in the distance too!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

