Skip to content

Chaos

June 3, 2011

It’s Friday!

I woke up to a text from my father regarding his release from the hospital. I thought it’d be a good day, but we’ll get to that later.

Breakfast was boring. My morning was boring. I honestly cannot remember what I did.

Lunch was boring as well. Peanut butter on a potato roll. But the strawberries were fantastic!

lunch

From 2-6 my mom, sister, and I spent time getting the house in order for my dad’s arrival.

At one point I went outside to check on our carpenter bee (or what I suspected to be a carpenter bee) problem. The other night we sprayed bee killer inside a whole on our deck, where we knew something was living. Well turns out it was a carpenter bee! And we successfully killed it!

carpenter_bee

See the dead bee in there? Mwhahaha

At 6ish the guy from the medical supply company came and dropped of my dad’s supplies.

medical1

A whole lot of supplies!

medical2

The next 2 hours were chaos. We were supposed to pick up my dad, but we were waiting on nurses to come to the house first. But then we find out that my dad should be home before they come.

So after many calls back and forth to an awesome nurse we finally got things straightened out.

We pick my dad up tomorrow. The nurses will be coming tomorrow after he’s home.

No doubt tomorrow will be equally as stressful as today. If not more. We have to figure out a permanent place for my dad to be at. Looks like I might have to pack up my room and move upstairs, which means a bunch of switching needs to get done.

Guess I know what I’ll be doing all weekend.

ice cream

I ended the night with some ice cream again! I just couldn’t resist.

Daily Question: How do you remedy boring meals, without buying a million different options?

I try to have some variety on hand, but with my small budget, I’m often eating the same thing over and over again. It’s a problem.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

