Skip to content

I Love Sprinkles

June 2, 2011

Today was a pretty uneventful day. I woke up at 7:30, had breakfast, then played around on the computer for awhile. I started getting really sleepy so I went back to bed for awhile.

Before I knew it, it was lunchtime, so I went to the kitchen to see what I could scrounge up.

salad

Cucumbers + hard boiled eggs + southwest marinated chicken + cheddar = one amazing salad.

At some point after lunch I managed to get this blog up.

bump

My finger also decided to develop a strange bump. The bump got bigger than what is in the picture, but it has already shrunken. Weird…

At around 3ish, my sister and I made a trip to Target.

I bought another dress. After years of not wearing dresses, my collection is growing quite fast.

dress

I also picked up some athletic shorts. Now I can go for walks and not die of heat in pants.

shorts

After dinner my mom, sister, and I went to visit my dad in the hospital.

When we got back I scooped myself some ice cream. French Vanilla with sprinkles!

ice_cream

Gotta love sprinkles!

And now I’m relaxing for the night.

Daily Question: As a little girl (assuming you are female), did you like to wear dresses? What about now?

I used to hate wearing dresses growing up. But after wearing one last year (for the first time in years), I’ve come to realize just how comfortable they are.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

