Skip to content

Directionally Challenged

May 7, 2011

This morning my sister and I woke up early in order to make it to a 5k walk at 8:30. I knew how to get there since it was just up the road from my old internship. However, I missed the exit. I figured I could just get off at the next one thinking it was 1 mile up the  road. Boy was I ever wrong. It was 5 miles up the road. Then I had no clue where we were or where we were going. My sister finally pulled out the GPS and we made it there but it was too late. The walk already started and the gates of the complex it was at were closed.

Since we were already up and out, we decided to stop at a park that we’ve always wanted to go to. It was gorgeous. Everyone was out and about. We did a little walking and then called it a day. We want to go back sometime this week and do the entire loop. Maybe I’ll actually get some pictures then.

For the past couple of days my mom and sister have been bugging me to make Peanut Butter Balls, so I did. Sadly, I have no pictures. I really need to get used to taking pictures of things. I’ll post the recipe sometime this week.

Country Strong

Well that’s all for today. I might watch Country Strong tonight. I won the DVD in a contest and I was so excited because I really wanted to see the movie, but I had no one to go see it with.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

