Skip to content

Cinco & Seis de Mayo

May 6, 2011

So I’ve realized updating a blog is a lot harder than it looks. I completely forgot yesterday. Okay, fine I didn’t completely forget… but I kind of ran out of time and didn’t want to put in the effort to edit my pictures. The good news is, I did it today.

Cinco de Mayo

I did absolutely nothing Cinco de Mayo related. Maybe next year?

laundry

I finally got around to folding my laundry. It was wrinkly. I must start folding it sooner. Lesson learned.

pinstripe_brownie_blast

Hmmm…. I cannot for the life of me remember what else I did yesterday. I guess it wasn’t exciting. I did however eat some amazing ice cream. Turkey Hill Pinstripe Brownie Blast. Delicious.

Today

I went to Target to finish up my Mother’s Day shopping.

cucumbers

I came home and got some lunch – cucumbers, ranch, and cheddar.

chicken

And a piece of leftover Shake N Bake chicken.

baking

Then I started baking.

jelly_doughnut_cupcake

Yummmm Jelly Doughnut Cupcakes. I’ll post the recipe tomorrow.

cupcake_remains

My 2nd cupcake of the day.. I was kind of feeling sick at this point.

table

My mom even tried one of my creations. She didn’t love the raspberry jelly though.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

