Skip to content

Lists

April 25, 2011

I hope everyone had a great Easter yesterday. I spent several hours at my grandma’s house eating delicious food, spending time with family, and enjoying the gorgeous weather New Jersey had.

I don’t have any pictures from yesterday, but these are the cookies my mom and I made to bring. Look for a recipe soon!

cookies

As for today, I spent the day trying to get things accomplished.

I started my day with cinnamon swirl bread.

swirl_bread

I then decided to tackle a list that I created the night before.

list

I even did things that weren’t on the list, such as going through my email and printing out my free Rita’s certificate.

ritas

For lunch I had my all-time favorite yogurt – LaYogurt Cranapple. I honestly hate yogurt… it’s too tangy. But I actually enjoy this flavor. Unfortunately, it’s hard to find.

cranapple

Gotta stay hydrated! Crystal Light Raspberry Peach – I go through boxes of this like crazy.

crystal_light

My grandma stopped by with leftovers from yesterday, which included these pickles! These are the best pickles. Forget those other popular brands which are kind of soggy. These are crisp and delicious.

pickles

I finished off the afternoon by listening to Dave Barnes and getting some more stuff done.

dave_barnes

It wasn’t as productive of a day as I had hoped, but it was progress at least.

Question of the day: Are you a list maker? Or do you just wing-it?

I’m a big list maker. Sometimes I even spend more time making lists than I do actually doing the stuff on the list!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 26, 2011 1:18 am

    I am definitely a list maker. I just love to cross things off. Sometimes I will write down stuff I have already accomplished, just so I can put a line through it.

    And have you ever tried Nutella on cinnamon bread (toasted). It is pure heaven.

  2. April 26, 2011 5:10 pm

    I write down things I've already accomplished too. It makes me feel more productive and I'm more likely to get more stuff done.

    Believe it or not, I've never actually had Nutella. I've always wanted to try it though. When I buy it, I'll definitely try it on cinnamon bread.

Leave a Reply

