Skip to content

Awkward and Awesome Thursday

April 7, 2011

I’ve been a reader of The Daybook for quite awhile now. Sydney is absolutely adorable and her blog is definitely one of my favorites. She came up with this idea to post a list of awkward and awesome things every Thursday. As a reader, I look forward to this every week. Now that I have a blog of my own, I can finally participate!

So here we go! My first Awkward and Awesome Thursday!

Awkward

  • The word awkward. It just looks awkward. I had to double check that I was spelling it right!
  • Friends that don’t call you on your birthday. Or even acknowledge it’s you birthday. Okay, maybe this isn’t exactly awkward, but it’s not very nice.
  • Facebook chat. I’m a Zynga game addict. I don’t need people seeing that I’ve been on Facebook for 2 hours straight. Thankfully I can go invisible.
  • Texting and accidentally hitting the send button even though I wasn’t done. This is especially awkward when I’m in the middle of editing what I’m saying and everything’s a jumbled mess.
  • My pale white feet. My sister says it looks like I have white socks on. I need some self tanner. Or you know, some actual sun.
  • This guy trying to abduct someone at my sister’s college and then being spotted at my alma mater.

Awesome

  • Birthdays!
  • Having random people you never talk to wish you a happy birthday on Facebook.
  • Dairy Queen ice cream cake. The ice cream, the crunchies, the fudge, and my favorite – the whipped cream!
  • Gilmore Girls. Enough said.
  • Making quesadillas in a George Foreman grill. I used to do this all the time at school and I just recently remembered about it.
  • Finding a purse in your closet that you forgot you bought and never used. Score!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 7, 2011 6:52 pm

    I hate, hate, hate it when I accidentally hit send in the middle of a text. Even worse when it auto-corrects and I don’t see it until I have sent something totally embarrassing that I never actually typed.

    • April 7, 2011 7:14 pm

      Luckily my phone doesn’t auto correct. But eventually I’m going to get an iPhone and I can just imagine the embarrassing things I’ll end up sending.

Leave a Reply

