Skip to content

One Day Without Shoes

April 5, 2011

I know it’s late in the day, and I probably should have posted about this earlier, but better late than never, right?

Anyway, today is One Day Without Shoes. The goal is to go the entire day without shoes in order to raise awareness for all the children in the world that do this on a daily basis.

one day without shoes(Source)

I’m proud to say that I went without shoes for most of the day. I figured wearing shoes to the grocery store might be a good idea, since I needed groceries and didn’t want to get kicked out. Hopefully next year I can actually go an entire 24 hours without shoes.

Of course, the shopaholic in me had to go searching around the TOMS website. I’ve been a fan of TOMS for awhile, but I’ve never bought myself a pair. I’m thinking of buying a navy pair, but I don’t know. $38 (yay for kid sized feet!) is a little pricey for a pair of slip ons. Well, maybe they’re not, but when you’re unemployed, every extra dollar spent adds up.

navy toms(Source)

So now I have to decide whether or not I want to buy them. The only thing holding me back is the price. I’m even trying to reason with myself by saying that since tomorrow’s my birthday (yay 23!) I should splurge a bit. Decisions, decisions.

What do you think? Is it worth it? Am I just being a cheapskate?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

