Skip to content

Childhood Hangouts

April 4, 2011

With warmer weather approaching, I’ve set a goal to get out more often. Through most of middle school and high school I was always pretty active. Then college hit and my only form of activity came from 5 minute walks across campus. Now that it’s getting nicer out I have the urge to get out and be active. I would love to start running, but I’ll have to work my way up to that.

lake

Yesterday I dragged my sister out of the house and we went for a 2 mile walk/hike. The first mile consisted of walking along a trail around the lake in my neighborhood. There are quite a bunch of hills, which always leave me out of breath. The second mile is just plain old streets. Nonetheless, I was still exhausted when I got home, but it felt good.

lake

We also ran into our childhood friend and his girlfriend. This led to my sister and I reminiscing about our childhood. He was actually the person who showed us the trail and we spent many summer afternoons hanging out at the lake.

The lake is one of my favorite places to be. Does anyone else have any childhood hangouts that they still love to go to?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

